Industry 4.0

Digital Transformation, Software Engineering

We offer solutions

Industry 4.0 solutions can unlock significant potential – in large enterprises as well as in medium-sized businesses. We help you shape your IT in production with the help of customized IT solutions.

How we achieve our goal

We develop end-to-end solutions. Our core competencies are IT consulting and software engineering. For special topics such as energy management (ISO 50001), retrofitting of systems or hardware selection, we work with proven partners.

Our key

We work closely with you, our customers. Only you know what your company actually needs. As a result, we develop company-specific individual solutions that integrate seamlessly into your system landscape.

Industry 4.0:
Top topics for our customers

Digitization is taking industrial production to the next level. Machines, processes, people and products are intelligently connected.

Condition monitoring 

Sensor technology and the linking of data make it possible to monitor the status of equipment and systems along the production process in real time, for example, in order to be able to address troubleshooting and error prevention more efficiently.

Predictive maintenance 

Linked production data serves as the basis for AI-supported forecasts about the productivity of equipment, plants, or processes, for example to reduce downtimes and better align maintenance with production cycles.

 

Industrial IoT platforms

Sensor-based, networked devices are mapped as “digital twins” in an IIoT platform. Based on this, AI-powered functionalities can merge and analyze data, make decisions, and autonomously trigger actions.

AI & energy management

For more efficient energy management, the main energy consumers and generators in production are networked. The system is constantly fed with data on employee attendance, the weather forecast and the production program, as well as historical data, to make predictions about energy consumption and avoid peak loads.

Cloud migration

Cloud solutions are the ideal way to use the growing data streams in production flexibly, comprehensively, and securely. Migrating existing services to a cloud infrastructure can ensure scalability, cyber-security, and faster development processes.

Digital assistance systems

These support people in making the right decisions despite increasingly complex processes by providing the information needed. The best-known example of assistance systems are augmented reality glasses, which aid with visual information in the field of vision. Companies benefit from assistance systems because they improve the work of their employees, reduce errors, and enable staff to be deployed flexibly.

Let’s get to know each other

A good start

Every project starts with a first step. We offer different formats for the early phases in digital projects. Whether in two days or three weeks, work out the next steps on the way to the smart factory together with us in workshops.

Roadmap workshop

In two-day roadmap workshops, we work with you to develop a cross-departmental roadmap for your digitization project. The workshop gives you the opportunity to get to know us and to decide whether you would like to take further steps towards the development and implementation of individual use cases with us.

Maturity assessment

Based on your goals, ideas, and resources, we conduct an assessment of your processes as well as OT and IT systems. In a three-week series of workshops, we develop recommendations for action and identify optimization potential.




Use case exploration and conception

Based on exploration workshops, we develop use cases and requirements that add value to your business. We then work with you to develop a digitization strategy and formulate concrete steps as part of a detailed implementation roadmap.

Implementation and scaling

We create the technical basis for implementing and scaling your digitization strategy. Working with you, we define the requirements profile for a Minimum Viable Product (MVP), develop a suitable technical concept and implement it in a methods-guided, agile development project.

“The collaboration with MaibornWolff is straightforward, cooperative, agile.”

Dr. Bjoern Six, Head of Engineering & Solution Center, Division Automation Products & Solutions, Weidmüller

Our vacancies

Do you like the way we work?

Click through and see if there are any exciting tasks for you.

Cloud Engineer (m/f)

Tunis
Cloud & DevOps
Experienced
Permanent
full- or part-time

DevSecOps (m/f/d)

Valencia
Cloud & DevOps
Experienced
Permanent
full- or part-time

Software Engineer (m/f) Java

Tunis
Backend Development
Experienced
Permanent
full- or part-time
We are here for you
Questions about Industry 4.0?
Katrin Kehrbusch
Agile Consulting & Engineering
Have we sparked your interest?
Questions about Smart Factory?
Lev Milstein
Agile Consulting & Engineering

Industrie 4.0

Digitale Transformation, Software Engineering

Wir bieten Lösungen

Industrie-4.0-Lösungen können signifikante Potenziale erschließen – in Großunternehmen wie im Mittelstand. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre IT in der Produktion mit Hilfe maßgeschneiderter IT-Lösungen fit zu machen.

So erreichen wir unser Ziel

Wir entwickeln Ende-zu-Ende-Lösungen. Unsere Kernkompetenz sind IT-Beratung und Software Engineering. Bei Spezialthemen wie Energie Management (ISO 50001), Retrofitting von Anlagen oder Hardware-Auswahl arbeiten wir mit erprobten Partnern zusammen.

Das ist unser Schlüssel

Wir arbeiten eng mit Ihnen, unseren Kunden, zusammen. Nur Sie wissen, was Ihr Unternehmen tatsächlich benötigt. Dadurch entwickeln wir unternehmensspezifische Individuallösungen, die sich nahtlos in Ihre Systemlandschaft integrieren.

Industrie 4.0:
Top-Themen unserer Kunden

Digitalisierung hebt die industrielle Produktion auf das nächste Level. Maschinen, Abläufe, Menschen und Produkte werden intelligent vernetzt.

Condition Monitoring 

Sensorik und die Verknüpfung von Daten machen es möglich, den Zustand von Geräten und Anlagen entlang des Produktionsprozesses in Echtzeit zu überwachen, um Fehlerbehebung und -Vermeidung effizienter adressieren zu können.

Predictive Maintenance 

Verknüpfte Produktionsdaten dienen als Grundlage für KI-gestützte Prognosen über Produktivität von Geräten, Anlagen oder Prozessen, um Ausfallzeiten zu reduzieren und Wartungen besser auf Produktionszyklen abzustimmen. 

Industrial IoT-Plattformen

Sensorgestützte, vernetzte Geräte werden als „digitale Zwillinge“ in einer IIoT-Plattform abgebildet. So können KI-gestützte Funktionalitäten Daten zusammenführen und analysieren, Entscheidungen treffen und autonom Aktionen auslösen.

KI & Energiemanagement 

Ein effizienteres Energiemanagement vernetzt die wesentlichen Energieverbraucher und -erzeuger in der Produktion. Das System wird stetig mit Daten über Mitarbeiteranwesenheiten, die Wettervorhersage und das Produktionsprogramm sowie mit historischen Daten gefüttert, um Vorhersagen über den Energieverbrauch zu treffen und Lastspitzen zu vermeiden.

Cloud Migration

Um die wachsenden Datenströme in der Produktion flexibel, umfassend und sicher zu nutzen, bieten sich Cloud-Lösungen an. Die Migration bestehender Services in eine Cloud-Infrastruktur gewährleistet Skalierbarkeit, Cybersecurity und schnellere Entwicklungsprozesse.

Digitale Assistenzsysteme

Diese unterstützen Menschen dabei, trotz komplexer werdender Prozesse die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen, indem sie notwendige Informationen zur Verfügung stellen. Das bekannteste Beispiel für Assistenzsysteme sind Augmented-Reality-Brillen, die mit visuellen Informationen im Blickfeld Hilfestellung geben. Unternehmen profitieren von Assistenzsystemen, da sie die Arbeit ihrer Angestellten verbessern, Fehler reduzieren und es ermöglichen, Personal flexibel einzusetzen.

Zum Kennenlernen

Ein guter Start

Jedes Vorhaben beginnt mit einem ersten Schritt. Wir bieten unterschiedliche Formate für die frühen Phasen in digitalen Projekten an. Ob in zwei Tagen oder in drei Wochen, erarbeiten Sie mit uns in Workshops gemeinsam die nächsten Schritte auf dem Weg zur Smart Factory.

Roadmap Workshop

In zweitägigen Roadmap Workshops erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen abteilungsübergreifend einen Fahrplan für Ihr Digitalisierungsvorhaben. Der Workshop gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, uns kennen zu lernen und zu entscheiden, ob sie weitere Schritte in Richtung Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung einzelner Use Cases mit uns gemeinsam gehen möchten.

Maturity Assessment

Ausgehend von Ihren Zielen, Vorstellungen und Ressourcen führen wir ein Assessment Ihrer Prozesse sowie OT- und IT-Systeme durch. Im Rahmen einer dreiwöchigen Workshop-Reihe entwickeln wir Handlungsempfehlungen und identifizieren Optimierungspotenziale.


Use Case Ausarbeitung und Konzeption

Auf der Basis von Explorations-Workshops entwickeln wir Use-Cases und Anforderungen, die für Ihr Unternehmen Mehrwert schaffen. Anschließend erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine Digitalisierungsstrategie und formulieren konkrete Schritte im Rahmen einer detaillierten Umsetzungs-Roadmap.

Umsetzung und Skalierung

Wir schaffen die technische Basis für die Umsetzung und Skalierung Ihrer Digitalisierungsstrategie. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen definieren wir das Anforderungsprofil für ein Minimum Viable Product (MVP), erarbeiten ein passendes technisches Konzept und setzten es in einem methodengeleiteten, agilen Entwicklungsprojekt um.


“Die Zusammenarbeit mit MaibornWolff ist geradlinig, partnerschaftlich, agil.”

Dr. Bjoern Six, VP Engineering & Solution Center, Division Automation Products & Solutions, Weidmüller

Unsere digitalen Projekte

Wir arbeiten Hand in Hand mit Kunden in unterschiedlichsten Industrien und Branchen.

Unsere offenen Stellen

Gefällt dir unsere Arbeitsweise?

Klick dich rein und schau, ob spannende Aufgaben für dich dabei sind.

Junior Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung

Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung
Wir sind für Sie da
Fragen zu Industrie 4.0?
Katrin Kehrbusch
Agile Consulting & Engineering
Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?
Fragen zur Smart Factory?
Lev Milstein
Agile Consulting & Engineering

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Kompetenzen