Digital Design

Requirements Engineering, UX Design, UI Design, User Centered Design

We offer solutions

The digital transformation is in full swing. Just give it free rein? No. Technologies are evolving, new technological possibilities are emerging all the time. As digital designers, we see ourselves as those who know the digital material and give direction to digitization.

How we achieve our goal

We put the focus on people. Their needs, their everyday life. We get their ideas out of their heads and shape them into digital solutions. We model from the vision to ready-to-code. And we do this in close cooperation with the software developers.

Our key

We understand our profession: digital design. Design competence and technological expertise paired with a holistic view enable us to design digital solutions for today and tomorrow.

How we see ourselves

We shape the digital future

We shape tomorrow. We provide stability. And for foundations that will bear weight – even far into the future. We believe in our clients’ dreams and ideas. We take them up and give them shape together. We develop them into meaningful products. We question, reject, and enrich. We provide an environment in which it is fun to design. The digital future is approaching. We can’t escape it, so we design it. Together. Us for you. Us for us.

As digital designers, we are passionate about technologies that create value and make life easier. We are driven to design a solution concept from the many ideas that can be implemented in software.

We are convinced of this: 30 percent of the digital design profession belongs in every agile project.

Shaping – Exploring – Implementing

Digital design in a nutshell

As digital designers, we shape our clients’ projects with three horizons in mind: Shaping – Exploring – Implementing.

Horizon 1.

Shaping

Forward-looking digitization projects, in all their diversity, need a well-thought-out framework as a starting point. It takes a vision, a concept, a visual design, and much more, which creates sustainable foundations for the actual construction of the digital product. This is the framework that we digital designers create around the shaping horizon.

Horizon 2.

Exploring

As digital designers, we support our clients as mediators between the idea and its implementation. We question the idea, open problem, and solution spaces, evaluate the project context and assess technical feasibility. Ultimately, we ensure that the technical concept of an IT product is rounded and that the vision and the resulting user stories provide a meaningful overall picture. And in good time, too! For all the agility, inefficient loops can be circumvented with the right tools and early exploration of direction.

Horizon 2.

Exploring

As digital designers, we support our clients as mediators between the idea and its implementation. We question the idea, open problem, and solution spaces, evaluate the project context and assess technical feasibility. Ultimately, we ensure that the technical concept of an IT product is rounded and that the vision and the resulting user stories provide a meaningful overall picture. And in good time, too! For all the agility, inefficient loops can be circumvented with the right tools and early exploration of direction.

Horizon 3.

Implementing

On the Implementing horizon, we model the subject matter “ready to code”. With our knowledge of the digital material and the tools needed, we ensure that the right functions of a product are developed in good quality and with the appropriate technology. To do this, we think through and translate solutions into use cases, process models, mock-ups, epics, user stories, and data models. In the agile and fast-moving day-to-day project routine, digital designers ensure that epics and user stories remain within the constraints of the product vision, or that the latter is modified from time to time.

Get to know us

A good start

Every project starts with a first step. We have different lightweight formats where we come together and explore the dimensions of your project.

Shaping Workshop

Want to get started with your digital project? Have you thought of everything? Pitch your project to us and we’ll sketch it using our 7 dimensions: Vision, Scope, Business Value, Stakeholder, User, Tech Stack and Cultural Mindset.

360-Degree Workshop

Is your digital project already underway, and would you like a professional assessment? Where are things going well? Where are things snagging? With our tried-and-tested dimensions, we set the benchmark.

Exploration

Do you have a problem that can be solved digitally? Or do you have a specific idea for a digital product and don’t yet know if it will catch on? Let’s explore the challenge together. In 4 weeks. Efficiently and with the tools of digital design.

“How we shape the digital material for the benefit of people will make all the difference.”

Martina Beck, Managing Director MaibornWolff

Open positions

Do you like the way we work?

Click here and see if we have a job that suits you and your interests.

Recruiter (m/f/d) with focus Tech/IT

Full-Time Hybrid
People / HR

Recruiter (m/f) with focus Tech/IT

Full-Time Hybrid
People / HR

Web Developer (m/f/d) Javascript / Typescript

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Software Engineering

Big Data Engineer (m/f)

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Data Science

Software Engineer (m/f) Java

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Software Engineering

Cloud Engineer (m/f)

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Cloud & DevOps

Administrator (m/f) Accounting, Travel Expenses, Visa

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Finance & Accounting

Test Automation Architect (m/f/d) Software Testing

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Software Testing

Software Tester (f/m/d) Test Automation

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Software Testing

Learn more

Digital Design

Requirements Engineering, UX Design, UI Design, User Centered Design

Wir bieten Lösungen

Die digitale Transformation ist im vollen Gange. Ihr einfach freien Lauf lassen? Nein. Technologien entwickeln sich weiter, immer neue technologischen Möglichkeiten entstehen. Als Digital Designer:innen verstehen wir uns als diejenigen, die das digitale Material kennen und der Digitalisierung eine Richtung geben.

So erreichen wir unser Ziel

Wir stellen die Menschen in den Mittelpunkt. Ihre Bedürfnisse, ihren Alltag. Wir holen ihre Ideen aus den Köpfen und gestalten sie zu digitalen Lösungen. Wir modellieren von der Vision bis ready-to-code. Im Schulterschluss mit den Softwareentwickler:innen.

Das ist unser Schlüssel

Wir verstehen unsere Profession – das Digital Design. Gestaltungskompetenz, technologisches Know-how gepaart mit einem ganzheitlichen Blick lassen uns digitale Lösungen für heute und morgen designen.

Wie wir uns verstehen

Wir gestalten die digitale Zukunft

Wir gestalten das Morgen. Wir sorgen für Halt. Und für ein Fundament, das trägt – auch übermorgen. Wir glauben an die Träume und Ideen unserer Kunden. Wir greifen sie auf und geben ihnen gemeinsam Form. Wir entwickeln sie zu sinnhaften Produkten. Wir hinterfragen, verwerfen und reichern an. Wir sorgen für eine Umgebung, in der es Spaß macht zu gestalten. Der digitale Morgen naht. Wir können nicht entkommen, also gestalten wir es. Zusammen. Wir für Euch. Wir für uns.

Als Digital Designer:innen sind wir begeistert von Technologien, die Nutzen stiften und das Leben erleichtern. Es treibt uns an, aus den vielen Ideen ein Lösungskonzept zu gestalten, das sich in Software umsetzen lässt.

Wir sind davon überzeugt: 30 Prozent Digital Design Profession gehört in jedes agile Vorhaben.

Shaping – Exploring – Implementing

Digital Design auf einen Blick

Als Digital Designer:innen gestalten wir das Vorhaben unserer Kund:innen mit drei Horizonten im Blick: Shaping – Exploring – Implementing.

Horizont 1.

Shaping

Zukunftsweisende Digitalisierungsvorhaben – so unterschiedlich diese auch sind – benötigen einen gut durchdachten Rahmen als Startpunkt. Es braucht eine Vision, ein Konzept, ein optisches Design und noch vieles mehr, was für den eigentlichen Bau des digitalen Produkts ein tragbares Fundament schafft. Diesen Rahmen stiften wir Digital Designer auf dem Shaping-Horizont.

Horizont 2.

Exploring

Als Digital Designer:innen vermitteln wir an der Seite unserer Kunden zwischen Idee und Umsetzung. Wir hinterfragen die Idee, öffnen Problem- und Lösungsraum, bewerten den Projektkontext und die technische Umsetzbarkeit. Wir sorgen dafür, dass das fachliche Konzept eines IT-Produkts rund wird und ein sinnvolles Gesamtbild aus Vision und resultierenden User Stories entsteht. Und zwar rechtzeitig! Bei aller Agilität lassen sich mit dem richtigen Handwerkszeug und dem frühzeitigen Ausloten der Richtung ineffiziente Schleifen umgehen.

Horizont 2.

Exploring

Als Digital Designer:innen vermitteln wir an der Seite unserer Kunden zwischen Idee und Umsetzung. Wir hinterfragen die Idee, öffnen Problem- und Lösungsraum, bewerten den Projektkontext und die technische Umsetzbarkeit. Wir sorgen dafür, dass das fachliche Konzept eines IT-Produkts rund wird und ein sinnvolles Gesamtbild aus Vision und resultierenden User Stories entsteht. Und zwar rechtzeitig! Bei aller Agilität lassen sich mit dem richtigen Handwerkszeug und dem frühzeitigen Ausloten der Richtung ineffiziente Schleifen umgehen.

Horizont 3.

Implementing

Auf dem Implementing-Horizont modellieren wir die Fachlichkeit “ready to code”. Wir sorgen mit unserer Kenntnis des digitalen Materials und dem nötigen Handwerkszeug dafür, die richtigen Funktionen eines Produkts in guter Qualität und in der angemessenen Technologie zu entwickeln. Dafür durchdenken und übersetzen wir Lösungen in Use Cases, Prozessmodelle, Mockups, Epics, User Stories und Datenmodelle. Digital Designer:innen sorgen im agilen und schnelllebigen Projektalltag dafür, dass Epics und User Stories im Korridor der Produktvision bleiben oder letzte auch mal abgeändert wird.

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Ein guter Start

Jedes Vorhaben beginnt mit einem ersten Schritt. Wir haben unterschiedliche leichtgewichtige Formate, wo wir zusammenfinden und die Dimensionen Ihres Projekts ausloten.

Shaping Workshop

Sie wollen mit ihrem digitalen Vorhaben durchstarten? Haben Sie an alles gedacht? Pitchen Sie ihr Vorhaben vor uns und wir schären es anhand unserer 7 Dimension: Vision, Scope, Business Value, Stakeholder, User, Tech Stack und kulturelles Mindset.

360-Grad-Workshop

Sie sind mit ihrem digitalen Vorhaben schon unterwegs und wünschen sich eine professionelle Standortbestimmung? Wo läuft es gut? Wo knirscht es? Mit erprobten Dimensionen legen wir die Messlatte an.

Exploration

Sie haben einen Schmerz, der digital gelöst werden kann? Oder Sie haben eine konkrete Idee für ein digitales Produkt und wissen noch nicht, ob es verfängt? Lassen Sie uns die Challenge gemeinsam erforschen. In vier Wochen. Effizient und mit den Handwerkzeug des Digital Designs.

“Wie wir das digitale Material zum Wohle der Menschen gestalten, wird den Unterschied machen.”

Dr. Martina Beck, Geschäftsführerin MaibornWolff

Digital Design als Teil des Ganzen

Unsere digitalen Projekte

Mindestens 30 Prozent Digital Design gehören in jedes Digitalisierungsvorhaben. Das war eine Erkenntnis aus unserem Firmenseminar. In vielen Projekten spielen die User eine zentrale Rolle, sind Ausgangspunkt unserer Überlegungen.

Offene Stellen

Gefällt dir unsere Arbeitsweise?

Dann klick dich rein und schau, ob wir Aufgaben haben, die zu dir und deinen Interessen passen.

Junior Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung

Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung
Wir sind für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Digital Design ?
Dominik Birkmeier
Digital Design & Engineering
Wir sind für Sie da
Noch mehr Fragen?
Dr. Martina Beck
Geschäftsführung

Mehr erfahren