Mobile Engineering

Software Engineering

We offer solutions

Apps are part of the reality of our lives, both in our private lives and at work. With them, we hold a brand in our hands. For us to use apps intuitively and enjoyably, they have to be able to do a lot, run fast and be stable. At MaibornWolff, we understand mobile engineering as the continuous development of mobile platforms and ecosystems to support users in the best possible sense.

How we achieve our goal

It all starts with the client, his problem, his opportunity, his strategy, his vision, his product. We accompany apps from the idea to the experience: The concept and design in the product-brand-user triangle is followed by the development of mobile software for smartphones and tablets: user-centric, expandable, secure.

Our key

People.code.commitment. Commitment – we see ourselves as being responsible for the success of the project, cooperate closely with the client teams, penetrate, and hone the vision and features of the app together with them. We always align project setups with the client and project situation. 

Put your brand in our hands before you put it in the hands of your clients.

What we offer you

Our service components

For us, mobile engineering starts with the users and their needs. These are the starting point to develop software for smartphones or tablets and to build mobile platforms.

Mobile UX

The mobile user experience questions what users really need and takes their reality of life into account. To design the best possible app experience, we rely on usability cards and user experience guides. We understand requirements engineering as a continuous task in the course of a project.

Platforms

Which technology is suitable for the project? We evaluate native and cross-platform approaches in a specific context. We always do this against the backdrop that the technology must fit the vision, challenges, and team.

Development of mobile software

For smartphones and tablets. On the iOS and Android platforms. We develop natively with Swift (iOS) and Kotlin (Android), and cross-platform with Flutter. Reference architectures, best practices, and our many years of experience from many large, mission-critical projects are incorporated into our mobile engineering.

Mobile security

To meet the security requirements for apps, we rely on three methods: Security Quest, Mobile Security Quickcheck, Security by design

Customized technologies

Our app journey

Whether Flutter, Kotlin, React or Swift, we work with a wide variety of technologies. We filter exactly which ones we use in your project. We are at home in different platforms – an important part of our app journey. This starts with a concept and the user journey, continues with our platform expertise, a roadmap and a release plan, development and testing, and ends with rollout and maintenance.

“The best apps make our lives easier. They should be intuitive, perform well, be secure and offer real added value.”

Stefan Kassal, Lead IT Architect at MaibornWolff

Our open positions

Are you interested in mobile engineering and more?

Click through and see if there are any exciting tasks for you.

Web Developer (m/f/d) Javascript / Typescript

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Software Engineering

Big Data Engineer (m/f)

Full-Time Hybrid Part-Time
Data Science

Learn more

Mobile Engineering

Software Engineering

Wir bieten Lösungen

Apps sind Teil unserer Lebenswirklichkeit, privat wie im Beruf. Mit ihnen halten wir eine Marke in unseren Händen. Damit wir Apps intuitiv und mit Freude bedienen, müssen sie viel können, schnell und stabil laufen. Mobile Engineering verstehen wir bei MaibornWolff als stetige Weiterentwicklung mobiler Plattformen und Ökosystemen, um User im bestmöglichen Sinn zu unterstützen. 

So erreichen wir unser Ziel

Am Anfang steht der Kunde, sein Problem, seine Chance, seine Strategie, seine Vision, sein Produkt. Wir begleiten Apps von der Idee bis zum Erlebnis: Auf Konzept und Ausgestaltung im Dreieck Produkt-Marke-User folgt die Entwicklung mobiler Software für Smartphones und Tablets: nutzerzentriert, erweiterbar, sicher.

Das ist unser Schlüssel

People.code.commitment. Commitment – wir sehen uns verantwortlich für den Projekterfolg, kooperieren eng mit den Kundenteams, durchdringen und schärfen mit ihnen gemeinsam die Vision und die Features der App. Projekt-Setups richten wir stets an der Kunden- und Projektsituation aus. 

Legen Sie Ihre Marke in unsere Hände, bevor Sie sie in die Hände Ihrer Kunden legen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Unsere Leistungsbausteine

Mobile Engineering beginnt für uns mit den Usern und ihren Bedürfnissen. Diese sind der Ausgangspunkt, um Software für Smartphone oder Tablets zu entwickeln und mobile Plattformen zu bauen.

Mobile UX

Mobile User Experience hinterfragt, was User wirklich brauchen und bezieht deren Lebenswirklichkeit mit ein. Um ein bestmögliches App-Erlebnis zu gestalten, setzen wir auf Usability Cards und Leitfäden zur Nutzerfreundlichkeit. Requirements Engineering begreifen wir als kontinuierliche Aufgabe im Projektverlauf.

Plattformen

Welche Technologie eignet sich für das Vorhaben? Wir bewerten native und Cross-Plattform-Ansätze im konkreten Kontext. Immer vor dem Hintergrund: Die Technologie muss zu Vision, Herausforderungen und Team passen.

Entwicklung mobiler Software 

Für Smartphones und Tablets. Auf den Plattformen iOS und Android. Wir entwickeln native mit Swift (iOS) und Kotlin (Android), Cross-Plattform mit Flutter. Referenzarchitekturen, Best Practices sowie unsere langjährige Erfahrung aus vielen großen, erfolgskritischen Projekten fließen in unser Mobile Engineering ein.

Mobile Security

Um den Sicherheitsanforderungen für Apps zu entsprechen, setzen wir auf drei Methoden: Security Quest, Mobile Security Quickcheck, Security by design.

Passgenaue Technologien

Unsere App Journey

Ob Flutter, Kotlin, React Native oder Swift, wir arbeiten mit den verschiedensten Technologien. Welche wir in Ihrem Projekt einsetzen, filtern wir passgenau. Wir sind in unterschiedlichen Plattformen zuhause -ein wichtiger Teil unser App Journey. Diese beginnt mit einem Konzept und der User Journey, setzt sich über unsere Plattformkompetenz, eine Roadmap und einen Releaseplan bis zu Entwicklung und Test fort und findet ihren Abschluss in Rollout und Maintenance.

“Die besten Apps erleichtern unser Leben. Sie sollten intuitiv, performant und sicher sein und echten Mehrwert bieten.”

Stefan Kassal, Lead IT Architect bei MaibornWolff

Referenzen

Unsere digitalen Projekte

Hand in Hand gemeinsam das unmittelbare Erlebnis Ihrer Marke gestalten.  Das ist unser Anspruch, den wir mit den verschiedensten Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen umsetzen.

Unsere offenen Stellen

Lust auf Mobile Engineering und mehr?

Klick dich rein und schau, ob spannende Aufgaben für dich dabei sind.

Junior Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung

Android-Entwickler/-Entwicklerin (m/w/d) Kotlin, Flutter, Dart

Hybrid Teilzeit Vollzeit
Mobile
Softwareentwicklung
Wir sind für Sie da
Fragen zu Mobile Engineering?
Christian Langenmair
Mobile & X-Reality
Wir sind für Sie da
Fragen zu Apps?
Sebastian Krieg
Mobile & X-Reality

Mehr erfahren