Twip!

Venture Studio, Company Builder, Startups

Too little time, money, tech know-how

The startup dilemma

Startups have brilliant ideas. But usually too little time, too little money, and too little tech know-how. The technical problem has been explored, but to solve it digitally, the right CTO is often missing. Even if there is a “techie” in the team – how is he/she supposed to cope with the multi-layered tasks that have to be solved when developing a software solution?

Together with the close-knit software engineering team of QAware, MaibornWolff has therefore founded the joint venture Twip! Twip supports startups and corporate ventures with the core competencies of its two mothers MaibornWolff and QAware: with excellent software engineering, but also with the development of recruiting processes and work and corporate cultures.

Our offer for startups

IT services with risk sharing

Twip! invests capital in startups, with the condition of having appropriately professional applications developed by the Twip! mothers in return. Suddenly the dilemma is solved: There is money for a digital solution that can be used to attract further investors.

Our offer for companies

Company building for digital business models

Twip! follows a venture-as-a-service approach: hand in hand with you, we make a shared vision get off the ground. Thanks to our expertise in strategy, design and software development, we are the ideal partner to build your digital venture faster.

1,000 times digital power

Behind Twip! Venture Studio are MaibornWolff and QAware – with 1,000 digital experts. They draw on their project experience with numerous companies and startups. This technological breadth means that any special requirement, no matter how tricky, can be solved.

Finding talent for startups and corporate ventures

IT team building as a service

In the long run, outsourcing core digital competencies to Twip! is not a good idea. Startups like coropoate ventures need to emancipate themselves and become independent. That’s why Twip! also helps build IT teams. Our effective Talent Acquisition teams know where and how to find the right talent. We build the software appropriate for the stage, while ensuring the IT team grows along with it.

One aspect is particularly important to us in our investments: We want to invest in sustainable ideas and make the world a little better as a result!

Dr. Katrin Kallweit, Senior Lead IT Consultant

Sustainable development goals

Sustainability as an investment criterion

What is important to us: Twip! invests exclusively in startups that support one of the Sustainable development goals (SDGs) with a focus on “people & planet”. This means creating innovative solutions for, for example, renewable energy, circular economy, eco-communities, digital health or education.

“With Twip! we will achieve our mission to accelerate the addition of wind turbines and advance the energy transition.”

Andreas Rieckhoff, Chief Operating Officer, Caeli Wind GmbH

Learn more

Twip!

Company Builder, Startups

Zu wenig Zeit, Geld, Tech-Know-how

Das Dilemma der Startups

Startups haben brillante Ideen. Aber meist zu wenig Zeit, Geld und Tech-Know-how. Das fachliche Problem ist durchdrungen, um es aber digital zu lösen, fehlt oft ein:e richtige CTO. Selbst wenn es eine:n „Techie“ im Team gibt – wie soll sie:er die vielschichtigen Aufgaben bewältigen, die beim Entwickeln einer Softwarelösung zu lösen sind?

Zusammen mit dem eng befreundeten Softwareengineering-Team von QAware hat MaibornWolff darum das Joint Venture Twip! gegründet. Twip unterstützt Startups und auch Corporate Ventures mit den Kernkompetenzen ihrer beiden Mütter MaibornWolff und QAware: mit exzellentem Softwareengineering, aber auch beim Aufbau der Recruiting-Prozesse sowie der Arbeits- und Unternehmenskulturen.

01. Unser Angebot für Startups

IT-Services mit Risikobeteiligung

Twip! investiert Kapital in Startups, mit der Auflage, dafür angemessen professionelle Anwendungen durch die Twip!-Mütter entwickeln zu lassen. Plötzlich löst sich das Dilemma auf: Es ist Geld für eine digitale Lösung da, mit der weitere Investoren gewonnen werden können.

02. Unser Angebot für Unternehmen

Company Building für digitale Geschäftsmodelle

Twip! verfolgt einen Venture-as-a-Service-Ansatz: Hand in Hand mit Ihnen bringen wir eine gemeinsame Vision zum Fliegen. Dank unserer Expertise in Strategie, Design und Softwareentwicklung sind wir der ideale Partner, um Ihr digitales Venture schneller aufzubauen.

1.000 mal digitale Power

Hinter Twip! Venture Studio stehen MaibornWolff und QAware – mit 1.000 Digitalexpert:innen. Sie schöpfen aus ihrer Projekterfahrung mit zahlreichen Unternehmen und Startups. Durch diese technologische Breite lässt sich jede noch so knifflige Spezialanforderung lösen.

Talente für Startups und Corporate Ventures finden

IT-Teambuilding als Service

Digitale Kernkompetenzen an Twip! auszulagern ist auf Dauer keine gute Idee. Startups wie Coroporate Ventures müssen sich emanzipieren und unabhängig werden. Deswegen hilft Twip! auch dabei, IT-Teams aufzubauen. Unsere effektiven Talent Acquisition Teams wissen, wo und wie man die richtigen Talente findet. Wir bauen die dem jeweiligen Stadium angemessene Software und sorgen gleichzeitig für das Mitwachsen des IT-Teams.

Bei unseren Investments ist uns ein Aspekt besonders wichtig: Wir wollen in nachhaltige Ideen investieren, die Welt dadurch ein Stück besser machen!

Dr. Katrin Kallweit, Senior Lead IT Consultant

Sustainable Development Goals

Nachhaltigkeit als
Investment-Kriterium

Was uns am Herzen liegt: Twip! investiert ausschließlich in Startups, die eines der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) mit Fokus auf “People & Planet” unterstützen. Also innovative Lösungen für beispielsweise regenerative Energien, Kreislaufwirtschaft, Öko-Communities, Digitale Gesundheit oder Bildung schaffen.

“Mit Twip! werden wir unsere Mission erreichen, den Zubau von Windanlagen beschleunigen und die Energiewende voranbringen.”

Andreas Rieckhoff, Chief Operating Officer, Caeli Wind GmbH

Unser Kontakt für Unternehmen
Fragen zu Company Building?
Heiko Deppler
Ivoryspace
Unser Kontakt für Startups
Interesse an einem IT-Investment?
Nicolas Olberg
Ivoryspace

Mehr erfahren